Advertisement

C Casola Farms Haunted Attractions Reviews

 
  • 131 Route 79 South
  • Marlboro, NJ
  • 732-946-8885
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified DISAPPOINTING

    I went here on Halloween night as it was one of the only haunts I could find that was actually open on a Monday. I bought the combo package ($40) for a hayride, walk and 3-D house. The hayride was absolutely awful. You should be embarrassed you even consider it an "attraction". Minutes would go by before seeing anything. Maybe 3 live actors in the whole ride? The driver didn't slow down when we should be directing our attention to something. The whole trail was so poorly lit you couldn't even tell what you were supposed to be looking at. Everyone of us on the hayride were just looking around so confused. The ride itself seemed long especially because nothing was entertaining/ happening; I was just waiting to get off of it after realizing this is how the whole ride is. When an actor did come onboard the wagon, he actually said to the girl sitting next to me, "yea, we don't really try here." Thanks for admitting that, Captain Obvious. The scariest factor on the ride? The smell of the rotted hay you're sitting on. The walk through was also really poorly lit. They threw hay down on the trail since you're practically walking on sinking mud. During this is when I actually asked my friend if she just wanted to head out after this because how lame everything was.The corn maze didn't even have any actors in it. *that's something I think your ticket booth people should advise your customers before going ahead & spending the $$*This just shows me all they care about is taking your money & not about the experience you're providing & essentially the reputation you're giving yourself.I feel like going here was the same as ripping up the 2 $20 bills I forfeited as my entrance fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spend your money elsewhere, Staff Misleading

    Bought tickets for the Trail and Maze based upon staff recommendations. We only had enough money for two of the attractions due to the facility ONLY accepting cash. We wanted the two best scares, and this was what was recommended by multiple staff members. The trail was OKAY- maybe 4 actors. We had a few good laughs and scares. The maze was literally only a maze. NO LIVE ACTORS. NO PROPS. NOTHING BUT TREES. Super disappointing, and this is the same price as all the other attractions. Went back to the ticket window to explain that we were disappointed and felt mislead. Staff was not accommodating and denied they ever told us the maze was scary. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ATTRACTION and/or place of business.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Boring terible bad *props* no actors dark

    It was soooooooo LAME. Just a lot of dark paths with maybe 4 actors or less, boring cheap terrible broken decorations, I wouldn't even call them props, just bad stuff people hand in their yard or home window but tied to a tree, piles of garbage that we're supposed to pass as haunted scenery and wouldn't take my coupon off my phone cuz it *needed to be printed* what the f difference does it make if it's printed by me or not? I f you're collecting them go make a damn copy on the xerox machine. It's not like they were unique bar code or numbered coupon. Just a generic save $4. It was my first 3d haunted barn tho and that was cool BUT I have nothing to compare it to so I wonder if it's as lackluster as the rest compared to others. The reason I choose there to go was for the zombie paint ball hunt and the guy at the window TOLD me it wasn't worth it when I bought my other tickets especially for $25 a head and I'm Sooooo happy he was honest because if it was a terrible as the rest I would've been even more pissed but at least he saved me $50.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but...

    Just went this weekend. There could have been more actors. Also two actors where on their phones during the trail and it really ruined the scare factor. They weren't engaged at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great times loved it!!!!

    Love it!!!Me and my family had a fun time it was a Night out . Zombie ride my kids loved theThe best. Our new family tradition !!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awful

    Not scary at all. Was poorly designed half of the things did not go off. We took the hayride first the woman on hayride to explain the rules had a very nasty attitude she could of at least got us excited or maybe even a little scary. Maybe three actors got on the tractor and just stood there it was dumb it was basically a ride on a tractor. We then did the haunted trail and like the hayride was basically a muddy walk thru the woods. So disappointed never again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Horrible

    So disappointed I was in your Halloween attractions. To pay $40 per person is absurd. we had 8 people in our party which was probably more than the actors you had in the whole entire 4 attractions. I feel like we were completely ripped off of $320. Not to mention I had to use an ATM since you take cash only. I'm not usually one to complain but I go to haunted attractions all over New Jersey and Pennsylvania and this is by far the worst I have ever been to. The spot o pots were absolutely disgusting. I think that was actually more scary than your attractions. Thank you for taking my money. RIP OFF!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified DISAPPOINTING

    I went here on Halloween night as it was one of the only haunts I could find that was actually open on a Monday. I bought the combo package ($40) for a hayride, walk and 3-D house. The hayride was absolutely awful. You should be embarrassed you even consider it an "attraction". Minutes would go by before seeing anything. Maybe 3 live actors in the whole ride? The driver didn't slow down when we should be directing our attention to something. The whole trail was so poorly lit you couldn't even tell what you were supposed to be looking at. Everyone of us on the hayride were just looking around so confused. The ride itself seemed long especially because nothing was entertaining/ happening; I was just waiting to get off of it after realizing this is how the whole ride is. When an actor did come onboard the wagon, he actually said to the girl sitting next to me, "yea, we don't really try here." Thanks for admitting that, Captain Obvious. The scariest factor on the ride? The smell of the rotted hay you're sitting on. The walk through was also really poorly lit. They threw hay down on the trail since you're practically walking on sinking mud. During this is when I actually asked my friend if she just wanted to head out after this because how lame everything was.The corn maze didn't even have any actors in it. *that's something I think your ticket booth people should advise your customers before going ahead & spending the $$*This just shows me all they care about is taking your money & not about the experience you're providing & essentially the reputation you're giving yourself.I feel like going here was the same as ripping up the 2 $20 bills I forfeited as my entrance fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 11/6/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spend your money elsewhere, Staff Misleading

    Bought tickets for the Trail and Maze based upon staff recommendations. We only had enough money for two of the attractions due to the facility ONLY accepting cash. We wanted the two best scares, and this was what was recommended by multiple staff members. The trail was OKAY- maybe 4 actors. We had a few good laughs and scares. The maze was literally only a maze. NO LIVE ACTORS. NO PROPS. NOTHING BUT TREES. Super disappointing, and this is the same price as all the other attractions. Went back to the ticket window to explain that we were disappointed and felt mislead. Staff was not accommodating and denied they ever told us the maze was scary. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ATTRACTION and/or place of business.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/29/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Boring terible bad *props* no actors dark

    It was soooooooo LAME. Just a lot of dark paths with maybe 4 actors or less, boring cheap terrible broken decorations, I wouldn't even call them props, just bad stuff people hand in their yard or home window but tied to a tree, piles of garbage that we're supposed to pass as haunted scenery and wouldn't take my coupon off my phone cuz it *needed to be printed* what the f difference does it make if it's printed by me or not? I f you're collecting them go make a damn copy on the xerox machine. It's not like they were unique bar code or numbered coupon. Just a generic save $4. It was my first 3d haunted barn tho and that was cool BUT I have nothing to compare it to so I wonder if it's as lackluster as the rest compared to others. The reason I choose there to go was for the zombie paint ball hunt and the guy at the window TOLD me it wasn't worth it when I bought my other tickets especially for $25 a head and I'm Sooooo happy he was honest because if it was a terrible as the rest I would've been even more pissed but at least he saved me $50.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but...

    Just went this weekend. There could have been more actors. Also two actors where on their phones during the trail and it really ruined the scare factor. They weren't engaged at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great times loved it!!!!

    Love it!!!Me and my family had a fun time it was a Night out . Zombie ride my kids loved theThe best. Our new family tradition !!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awful

    Not scary at all. Was poorly designed half of the things did not go off. We took the hayride first the woman on hayride to explain the rules had a very nasty attitude she could of at least got us excited or maybe even a little scary. Maybe three actors got on the tractor and just stood there it was dumb it was basically a ride on a tractor. We then did the haunted trail and like the hayride was basically a muddy walk thru the woods. So disappointed never again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Horrible

    So disappointed I was in your Halloween attractions. To pay $40 per person is absurd. we had 8 people in our party which was probably more than the actors you had in the whole entire 4 attractions. I feel like we were completely ripped off of $320. Not to mention I had to use an ATM since you take cash only. I'm not usually one to complain but I go to haunted attractions all over New Jersey and Pennsylvania and this is by far the worst I have ever been to. The spot o pots were absolutely disgusting. I think that was actually more scary than your attractions. Thank you for taking my money. RIP OFF!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Save your LARGE amount of money

    Haven't been to many haunted farms so our expectations are not high. My family of 4, 2 children 11 and 14 paid for the whole experience which is a pretty expensive night. First the 3D only 2 live actors in this attraction both were good and scared us. Everything else was like walking through a fun house in a low grade boardwalk amusement park. Next the zombie paintball. EXPENSIVE a great idea but failed miserably. Not enough live zombies to shoot more garbage pail lids and abandoned cars then anything else. And not nearly enough ammo. Trust me on this one a night disappointment .The woodedge trail. Horrible boring and nothing else to saw about that The living maze was fun also only 2 actors that wear 2 masks to appear as more then 2 actors. It was fun but wish there was more of a scare factor with live people as the title suggests. And what I think was the best the the haunted hayride. A little more actors on this attraction a lother more entertaining and scare. This is the only thing I would ever do if I ever went back. But I don't think a 15 minute hayride would be worth it unless I was in the area. For the kind of money we spent it would have been better to get popcorn candy and a redbox rental.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Zombie Paintball Rocked!

    And did our chick on the wagon, so after reading all the reviews it MUST BE the gymnast that swings on the ride. What an asset!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/9/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Can't Wait To Come!!!!

    I'm looking forward to coming back to Casola again this year. I'm super excited to see my favorite wagon witch and see her character this year. Queen of Hearts and then Grim Reaper so it's going to be something so epic and I'm genuinely amped to go on her wagon again as I have for the past 3 years. Best Wagon Witch Ever So Make Sure To Wait For Her!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • What a waste of time and money!

    The haunted trail was the worst ever. This place should be shut down. The owners should be embarrassed taking money for this! Two live people to scare you during the whole walk and they did a terrible job. I won't even buy anything from their farm markets any more because I feel so cheated. Years back they did a good job but now, forget about this one. Tell others before they waste their money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • A Big Thank You To Stacy!

    My daughter came with some family on Sunday with her cousins for her birthday and proceeded to have an anxiety attack before even entering the Trail which she paid for. I'm probably not supposed to use their real names but one of your wagon girls named Stacy took such a kind and maternal approach and convinced her to come on the hayride instead to which she invited some people that my daughter went with to join her so she wasn't alone. I feel bad saying her name but she never quite verified what her character was. I was told she swings around on the hayride and sneaks up behind people as well but she made sure to make my daughter laugh instead of scaring her to tears. She even came yo find my daughter after the ride was over just to make sure she had fun and she was ok which is above and beyond what she's probably being paid to do. Although she may never see this I just wanted to thank her from the bottom of my heart and recommend her wagon to all those with kids as Stacy will protect them from the "evil monsters" out on the hayride. THANK YOU CASOLA AND THANK YOU STACY!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Really disappointing

    Waited an hour and a half to get on the hayride with my kids. The ride was dotted with props and half a dozen people in costume- my kids were really looking forward, especially after that long wait, to being spooked. It felt like a factory: do as little as possible to make as much money as possible. Joyless, disappointing, expensive, DON'T GO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/25/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Popular Place

    Popular place. The Zombie Paintball ride could use some more targets especially live targets. We saw three the whole ride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Only went on hayride

    Very fun there was a total of 10 ppl on hayride so actors really paid attention to us and stayed in character the entire time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/27/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Need more actors

    Went last night and did the VIP pass for all 4 attractions, so for two people it was over $100. Definitely not worth the money. The barn and hayride were the best parts but on the hayride the actors only spooked a couple of people on the ride and then jumped off. We never even saw some of them. The wooded trail was BAD. Only maybe two people jumped out. A clown mask in a tree is not scary which is mostly what it is. Masks hanging from trees. The maze was scary just because you couldn't find your way out, but again only two people jumped out at us the whole time.

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Pretty good!

    I went with my family. We have older kids and we genuinely enjoyed our experience! Hayride was fun, not the scariest one in the world but gave us a spook anyways! Barn was very cool with the 3-D, had an old-creepy feeling and my kids were frightened. Maze was very good. I didn't even think it needed actors, having trouble finding the way out scared my wife and I more than anything. Trail was pretty good too! Scared the wife and kids, so defintely worth it. Kids went on paintball and enjoyed it! They used all their ammo and were happy to kill some zombies. Overall, my family and I will defintely come back another year!

    Posted 10/24/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Horrible

    Horrible experience. Only had one person jump out and scare us during the trail. Barn was retarded. Nobody jumped out at you during the maze and it was very boring. The hayride was the same thing over and over, scary people jumping on and off the hayride that weren't even scary. Not worth $40. This place has a lot of potential and deffinitely is not worth going back.

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • eh

    Went last night. It was alright. I definitely think they could have made the hay ride and barn a lot better. The maze and the woods were decent, but I don't think the experience was worth $40.

    Posted 10/11/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Better For Older People

    Had a great time, went mostly for my grandson to ride the hayride. He is only 2 and I kinda found out it really is not meant for someone that young. He really did get scared. But overall it was worth the trip and the looks on my grandsons face. Now if I can convince my daughter not to kill me. LoL

    Posted 9/21/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    Had lots of fun with my 2 kids (12 & 14). Hayride was a blast and characters were professional but still scared the @(# out of us. Great job and am likely going to return again before halloween 2014 is over.

    Posted 9/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Hidden Gem!

    Went here with a friend today; we weren't expecting too much but once we got there we were very delightfully surprised!The haunted house was very very good. It is scary enough for adults and certainly great for the kids. The actors put effort into the haunts and the props were very well made.If you are on the fence about going, don't hesitate! The price was great and it was well worth it. I am going back on Sunday to enjoy it again with a group of friends.Highly Recommended!

    Posted 10/26/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • The Queen Of Hearts MADE Our Hayride!

    I couldn't be any happier than I was this past weekend coming out to Casola Farms! The Queen Of Hearts was the best part of our hayride along with the Meat guys and their pet pig. The Queen found out my mothers name and pretty much had all the creatures and people torture her and I could NOT stop laughing at how horrified she was. It was amazing!!!! YOU MUST REHIRE THAT GIRL! I wish she could've followed us through all the attractions because she has the creepiest kid voice that my mother actually had a nightmare over. Needless to say we'll be coming back before the end of this season just to see the Wagon Queen. TAKE MY ADVICE EVERYONE, IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A FANTASTIC TIME ON THE HAYRIDE MAKE SURE YOU WAIT FOR THE QUEEN OF HEARTS BECAUSE SHE WILL MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE THAT MUCH BETTER I PROMISE!!!! I also loved the 2 guys at the very end of the Hayride. I think Queen called them the Devils Spawn. Either way they scared the hell out of me and my little sister and I can't wait to see them hang upside down again. Worth every penny to my family and myself. Thank you Casola for amping up your game and hiring some awesome people!!!

    Posted 10/23/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So Much Better!!!!!

    I know it's silly to start going to Hayrides in September but I wanted to go somewhere local before going out of state. I ABSOLUTLY LOVE THE NEW IDEAS AND SCENES THIS YEAR! It's really about time you have workers that WANT to scare the people and Wagon Zombies who do in fact yell at people for their cell phones and getting mean with the actors. Our Princess Wagon Girl was all up on this guy and took his cell phone away because he was taking pictures. The characters were awesome, especially the Hillbillys. Everything was so much better than recent years and I would totally go again! Worth the money I paid and my friends and I had a blast, especially with the corn canon... BEST IDEA EVER!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Well done!!!!

    Posted 9/29/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • the maze was the scariest part

    Went with 3 other people not knowing what to texpect. We did the maze first and it was the best part. The rest werent bad. I'd go again. It's fun to go with a group of friends and the perfect fall activity

    Posted 10/22/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Horrible-It's changed!

    They got rid of the corn field walk which was the only reason people went to this place and replaced it with a maze of trees and some other walk. The tree maze was pitch black and not worth it. The other walk was mostly walking past tikki torches and not much to it. The hayride was longer this year, but like others have said, I heard an employee complaining about wanting to go home, and it was boring. All of the displays and spooky things to walk through are gone. I'm not going back.

    Posted 10/21/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • creepy haunted house very dark plus a dark spinning coffin

    creepy from begining to end when you come your pale white

    Posted 10/17/11

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?