Advertisement

Scary Rotten Farms Reviews

 
  • 151 Brick Blvd
  • Brick, NJ
  • 732-477-0606
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not For Under Age 13, Unless Accompanied By An Adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Too Much Hype

    The first attractions was pretty scary and I liked it because it was a long path and we had a group(16-22 yrs). We got there at 9:15 and they were still open since we had called ahead. The lady at the front was very nice and the scares were surprising. The only thing was that the forbidden forest was not really scary. The makeup wasn't scary, the actors were a little too friendly and it was short compared to the first scare. The second haunt needs some more work but other than that we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • SCREAM FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!!

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!! I WAS TAKEN THERE AS A SURPRISE AND FOUND IT TO BE HORRIFYING!!!!!!!!! THE CARNEVAL WAS FANTASTIC AND SCARY AS HELL. WE GOT LOST IN THE HAUNTED WOODS....AND YOU DONT WAN TO GET LOST IN THERE!!!! BELIEVE ME!!!!WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR THO!!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scarier than last year!!

    This place sets the element of surprise around every turn! After going last year and vowing to come back, we were NOT disappointed! Some friends that were with me couldn't even finish going through the 2nd haunt. Definitely a must see!!! Price is fair also

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pleasantly Surprised

    I still haven't been to a haunted house that REALLY scares me but I go just for the fun of it. So while this haunt didn't make me scream in horror, it was very good. They had enough people and props to make you feel like you got your money's worth. I would definitely go again next year.

    Posted 10/29/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing!!!!

    I went with 5 of my friends. We were in a huddle the whole time screaming and jumping on top of each other. At one point of the carnival chaos we had thought we were in a dream and we have been ranting 2 hours after the event. It was perfect to do with friends and get a good scare before Halloween! We are now making it a tradition to go back every year. It was also affordable, 25 for 2 trails is a great price!

    Posted 10/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Carnival of chaos

    This was a great haunted attraction! My friends and I were scared out of our minds and I would defiantly recommend this to anyone. Can't wait to go back next year!

    Posted 10/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • You must go

    Went the other night to both attractions.... So awesome and worth it... Had a headache from screaming so much... I'm a 39 year old male who screamed so much that one of the performers was laughing and asked if I had "sharted" my pants. She then told my wife to not let me in the car like that. Awesome job... Btw, I live about 1/4 mile away and can hear the screams from my house when the windows are open.... Haha

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Too Much Hype

    The first attractions was pretty scary and I liked it because it was a long path and we had a group(16-22 yrs). We got there at 9:15 and they were still open since we had called ahead. The lady at the front was very nice and the scares were surprising. The only thing was that the forbidden forest was not really scary. The makeup wasn't scary, the actors were a little too friendly and it was short compared to the first scare. The second haunt needs some more work but other than that we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • SCREAM FOR YOUR LIFE!!!!!!

    EXCELLENT!!!!!!! I WAS TAKEN THERE AS A SURPRISE AND FOUND IT TO BE HORRIFYING!!!!!!!!! THE CARNEVAL WAS FANTASTIC AND SCARY AS HELL. WE GOT LOST IN THE HAUNTED WOODS....AND YOU DONT WAN TO GET LOST IN THERE!!!! BELIEVE ME!!!!WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR THO!!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scarier than last year!!

    This place sets the element of surprise around every turn! After going last year and vowing to come back, we were NOT disappointed! Some friends that were with me couldn't even finish going through the 2nd haunt. Definitely a must see!!! Price is fair also

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pleasantly Surprised

    I still haven't been to a haunted house that REALLY scares me but I go just for the fun of it. So while this haunt didn't make me scream in horror, it was very good. They had enough people and props to make you feel like you got your money's worth. I would definitely go again next year.

    Posted 10/29/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing!!!!

    I went with 5 of my friends. We were in a huddle the whole time screaming and jumping on top of each other. At one point of the carnival chaos we had thought we were in a dream and we have been ranting 2 hours after the event. It was perfect to do with friends and get a good scare before Halloween! We are now making it a tradition to go back every year. It was also affordable, 25 for 2 trails is a great price!

    Posted 10/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Carnival of chaos

    This was a great haunted attraction! My friends and I were scared out of our minds and I would defiantly recommend this to anyone. Can't wait to go back next year!

    Posted 10/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • You must go

    Went the other night to both attractions.... So awesome and worth it... Had a headache from screaming so much... I'm a 39 year old male who screamed so much that one of the performers was laughing and asked if I had "sharted" my pants. She then told my wife to not let me in the car like that. Awesome job... Btw, I live about 1/4 mile away and can hear the screams from my house when the windows are open.... Haha

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Exceptional design and creep factors!

    We went last night for both attractions and we all had a WONDERFUL time--ages 14-45. So much fun! Great job by all the creatures...everyone had their own cool weirdness and we REALLY got scared a few times, creeped out many times, and marveled at the artistry!  WELL DONE TO ALL INVOLVED!

    Posted 10/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Sinister at its best!!!

    Man what a sinister creative genius!! The thought that went into this is nothing short of amazing. From the costumes to the make up to the actors to the maze design and woods was totally worth the money spent. Would definitely go back!! Great job everybody!

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed the whole time

    The family and I chose this site and loved it from the parking lot. Loved the fact that there were options to do either or both. We chose the Carnival and it was great. If we had more time, we would have continued on with the Forbidden woods. Had a great time and would go back for the rest.

    Posted 10/25/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared da BEJEBUS outta me!

    Scary yet terrifying! My girlfriend and I screamed at every turn.! Not to give anything away but there's some scary things down on the farm!! Both attractions are worth every penny. I know it'll only get better the closer to Halloween it gets! It's a good time! Bring the kids!

    Posted 10/22/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A defininate must go back!!!!

    OMG!!!! The haunt was super scary!! I used to love clowns and now i cant even stand to look at them the same anymore. and better every year. This is the best in NJ im defanitly going back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted 10/21/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare out of my mind!!

    We were at the haunt with a bunch of friends, line was long, but the wait was worth it, from the moment that we went in we couldn't stop screaming, and yes, I almost peed my pants, the characters are impressive, totally recommend it. I can't wait to go back!!

    Posted 10/21/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt !!!!!!!!

    Great haunt very scary my wife and I had a fun time,definitely worth it can"t wait to go back!!!!

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy scariness!!!

    Babysitter... CheckDinner with husband & friends...checkScary Rotten Farms.... OMG!!!!!Wished I would have gone to the bathroom like my husband suggested before we went in. Literally peed my pants! This was so scary! Seemed like there was something scary around every turn and even in between!!! Holy cow!! Line was long and it was crowded but now I know WHY!!! This is a must go!!!

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary

    30 minutes was worth a trip !!! I was really impressed! every thing was so scary!!!!

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sick Sick Sick

    Best SCARE in New Jersey !!!!! Sinister Sneed's Carnival was incredible.....I actually felt that I was in a creepy carnival ....insane the actors came from all directions....GREAT time !!!

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the craziest places I've been

    I would recommend this to anyone very well thought through and all the actors were right on key by scaring the crap right out of me !!!!!

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the trip

    I drove 30 minutes and was very impressed with the actors and effort put into this haunt. The lines were a little long but I think that says a lot for the haunt. I am not a hayride person so I much prefer this style of walking through. Took us longer than 10 minutes for each haunt... maybe in the other reviews they ran. I just love this kind of stuff. Definitely not kiddish... more for over 12 years old. I would rate it a 4 1/2. The woods were scary but more effort is placed on the first haunt. I say GO to SCARY ROTTEN FARMS!!!!

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this was great.. don't miss out!

    This is an incredibly well done haunt. Between the actors, the props, the set up, the scares, screams, music, and vibe I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. So worth the reasonable price, very easy to locate. Everyone did such a great job I will definitely be back next year!

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • over priced.

    I drove 45 min to this attraction and it was not worth it. The events were maybe 10 minutes long and not scary at all. This is good for teenagers i guess. Not too creative and definitely not worth the twenty-five dollars per person. A lot of time was spent waiting in line. So upsetting. Will not be returning.

    Posted 10/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not impressed!

    I went with a group of friends and we spent a lot of money for something that was not worth it at all. For both attractions it was 25$ per person. Considering each attraction lasted about 10 min I thought this price was unreasonable. We waited longer in line than the time we were actually inside. I don't think the layout was planned out well. The people who were suppose to scare you seemed repetitive and after 5 min I was actually bored. I've been to some amazing scare farms/ houses and sadly this one was very disappointing. Save your money and go somewhere worth it.

    Posted 10/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary but short

    It was pretty good for the price. We went last night and drove 45 minutes to get here. The attractions themselves were done exceptionally and were very scary, and we go to many haunted houses. My only complaint is that it was pretty short; it only took us an hour to get through both and that includes waiting on line. The lines were about 20 minutes each. I do like how they spaced everyone out so your group was completely isolated. Overall come only if you live in the area, it's not worth a long drive.

    Posted 10/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • holy chitt!!!

    was really impressed on the time they took to make this haunted adventure creepy.very professional and will go again probably next year.music was great.highly recommend this to anyone that will need a scare.if your constipated will scare the shit out of you.

    Posted 11/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Professional, Scary and fun. Young adult - adult

    2 walkthroughs.. The wooded Millers Mill Camp.. it is Deliverance gone wrong. Great sets and actors very into their roles. Some good scares.The amusement park is killer clowns on the loose! The actors are so high energy and jumping out of everywhere. This takes the fear of clowns to a whole new level. Awesome sets with loud music. The insane asylum was my favorite. I got scared 2times! Awesome fun time! Suitable for young adults and older. Very professional and well done.

    Posted 10/31/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sneeds Carnavale

    So Freakin' Scary!!!! Got to go again!!!

    Posted 10/26/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rockin place to go

    The Brick Scary Rotten farms ROCK!! All Metal music soundtrack played great music great effects and freat characters.A must see for those looking for a loud fun scare!!

    Posted 10/16/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wanted to go last night but read on facebook you were closed.

    My kids had fun last year! Scary Rotten Farms is close to our home in Brick and my 10 and 12 year olds just love it. In fact we wish they offered season passes because they seem to want to go every weekend. I love most that it is not too expensive and there is hardly ever a line so wait times are minimal. Thanks for great family fun!!

    Posted 10/12/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Watching my fiance have a meltdown priceless,but then karma..

    The two 45 min walk through attractions were unforgettable,and worth every penny. I love Hallowee,so I expected to enjoy the action/props only because I don't scare easily,but Scary Rotten Farms changed that! My fiance...well,he had a meltdown once we arrived. His tough guy exterior vaporized just looking at the entrance to Sinister Sneeds Carnaval because he hates clown! He took off at first,but went through bugging out which was priceless!Karma played a role going through The Asylum was intense! Hands down you feel as though you'll never make it out! It had me freaking out wondering when it will end! Once a littlerelief came it didn't last very long! There was another part where a girl was screaming for help because she was being dragged away, and we all said she looked just like the young girl that went ahead of us,which made it so real I froze I started to run back! There was so much more,that had us freaking out,so well done Scary Rotten Farms we'll be back!

    Posted 10/12/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brick is now the best place to go to get ready for Halloween!!

    Taking a bunch of 16 year old teens to go see Scary Rotten Farms was an experience in itself. And then to hear them talking non stop about how scared they were and all the "terrible" things that jumped out screamed at them and "it seemed so real" never did I think this Mom is now being asked if they could go again this weekend!!! Heard it was the big hit in the local high schools and "all the kids at school are talking about it" Guess I will be the parent to do the repeat this weekend.

    Posted 10/8/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I was so scared I pooped my pants

    Which is cool because that's how I get off. 5 pumpkins.

    Posted 10/5/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A must go!

    In all honesty, this is one of the BEST and SCARIEST haunted walk throughs I have ever been to! The actors NEVER broke out of character and the staging was awesome! I HIGHLY recommend anyone to go, especially if you are looking for an adrenaline kick from being scared! Also I love the fact a portion of the proceeds goes toward Oceans of Love. That makes it even better!

    Posted 10/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bring extra pair of pants

    this place gets better and better every year. this year was best by far. looking forward to years to come. awesome place very creative crew.

    Posted 10/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Great time!! Totally recommend this place. You've got to go!!!!!!

    Posted 10/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • MUST GO TO!

    Scary rotten farms was definitely the best halloween attraction i have been to in nj. Two scary trails! Lots of fog and loud music! tried my hardest not to pee my pants.

    Posted 10/1/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bootiful

    Well done, two haunted attractions. Takes a while to walk through them and the haunted trail is really authentic because you're literally walking through pitch black woods.

    Posted 9/30/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • the best in brick newjersey

    Scary Rotten Farms if you haven't been you better go. Awesome better than last year!

    Posted 9/27/13

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gufg

    Posted 10/20/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?