Advertisement

BloodShed Farms Fear Fest Reviews

 
  • 2919 Route 206
  • Columbus, NJ
  • 609-251-6707
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Great attraction!

    I had a blast at this haunt! This was my second year attending and I saw many improvements and updates. Haunted hayrides are a halloween tradition, but if you have banged up knees like I do, they are sometimes hard to enjoy. Bloodshed was the first haunt I've been to with benches on The wagon for everyone to enjoy The ride more comfortably. If you go make sure to do the asylum and the clown house last. The clown house was the highlight for me. The clowns did an excellent job of directing your attention one way, while a scare would come in from another. They were also many one of a kind props that I'm sure you won't be seeing at the Halloween store. I look forward to seeing what this haunt does next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic!

    This was a great one! The kill-a-bear, pumpkin smashing, I love that the hayride was longer than most. Every attraction to me was scary. They definitely got a lot of screams out of me. Personally my favorite was clowphobia!! Be sure to check it out next haunt season!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not that great

    Long lines and attempted scares were just people screaming in your face, or staring at you really closly. Was more awkward than scarey. Grounds were nice though. But very low on scares. Will not return. Also the "scarers" touching people was a little off putting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One word ... Awesome !!!!!

    This place is one of the best and I highly recommend checking it out. The attention to detail was amazing and the actors were phenomenal. The music, the well thought out themes, actors in full character playing out their roles, not to mention the costumes and makeup. Again, awesome time last night!! Bloodshed Farms... thanks for an awesome night !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best damn clowns around!

    Love love love these guys the whole crew is on point and the set design is awesome. Great fun for the whole family and great scares too. Well be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt - Family Friendly

    This is a wonderful haunt. Great for families- the staff is professional and they really do a great job with crowd control. Good food- good laughs- the kids had a blast- and we all got quite a few good jumps out of the adventure. The clown house is very neat. The asylum is very well done, great attention to detail. The trail was dark and spooky with truly terrifying creatures locked in cages and lurking in the corn. The hay ride is like no other I've ever been on- they are actually comfortable to ride in and th actors in the scenes really do a great job. Most affordable around so you can bring all the kids and a friend or two!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified finally a haunt worth going to!

    This was our first time to bloodshed and let me tell you we had a blast from beginning to end. To us we look at bloodshed as an old school haunt which is hard to find anymore and I mean that in a good way. Most haunts all seem so similar and bloodshed has a unique way of standing out from the rest. I don't want to give anything away but the fun house was incredible and really liked the asylum. I wish the wooded area was used more and I wish there was more scenes in the hayride and wasn't thrilled on some of the party music but other then that this place is perfect

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great attraction!

    I had a blast at this haunt! This was my second year attending and I saw many improvements and updates. Haunted hayrides are a halloween tradition, but if you have banged up knees like I do, they are sometimes hard to enjoy. Bloodshed was the first haunt I've been to with benches on The wagon for everyone to enjoy The ride more comfortably. If you go make sure to do the asylum and the clown house last. The clown house was the highlight for me. The clowns did an excellent job of directing your attention one way, while a scare would come in from another. They were also many one of a kind props that I'm sure you won't be seeing at the Halloween store. I look forward to seeing what this haunt does next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic!

    This was a great one! The kill-a-bear, pumpkin smashing, I love that the hayride was longer than most. Every attraction to me was scary. They definitely got a lot of screams out of me. Personally my favorite was clowphobia!! Be sure to check it out next haunt season!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not that great

    Long lines and attempted scares were just people screaming in your face, or staring at you really closly. Was more awkward than scarey. Grounds were nice though. But very low on scares. Will not return. Also the "scarers" touching people was a little off putting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One word ... Awesome !!!!!

    This place is one of the best and I highly recommend checking it out. The attention to detail was amazing and the actors were phenomenal. The music, the well thought out themes, actors in full character playing out their roles, not to mention the costumes and makeup. Again, awesome time last night!! Bloodshed Farms... thanks for an awesome night !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best damn clowns around!

    Love love love these guys the whole crew is on point and the set design is awesome. Great fun for the whole family and great scares too. Well be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/30/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Haunt - Family Friendly

    This is a wonderful haunt. Great for families- the staff is professional and they really do a great job with crowd control. Good food- good laughs- the kids had a blast- and we all got quite a few good jumps out of the adventure. The clown house is very neat. The asylum is very well done, great attention to detail. The trail was dark and spooky with truly terrifying creatures locked in cages and lurking in the corn. The hay ride is like no other I've ever been on- they are actually comfortable to ride in and th actors in the scenes really do a great job. Most affordable around so you can bring all the kids and a friend or two!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified finally a haunt worth going to!

    This was our first time to bloodshed and let me tell you we had a blast from beginning to end. To us we look at bloodshed as an old school haunt which is hard to find anymore and I mean that in a good way. Most haunts all seem so similar and bloodshed has a unique way of standing out from the rest. I don't want to give anything away but the fun house was incredible and really liked the asylum. I wish the wooded area was used more and I wish there was more scenes in the hayride and wasn't thrilled on some of the party music but other then that this place is perfect

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/27/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified clownophobia

    The clown house made the whole trip worth it!!Well done guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth it!

    There's a whole team of people working really hard to put on really scary, fun production. These sets are creative, elaborate and full of surprises. The actors are very dedicated and the staff is very helpful. The only reason I'm not giving the full five stars is that the actors touch you. They do it even if you get the light scare glow necklace.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Long wait lines not scary

    I visited the bloodshed farms and u waited for and hour and 30 minutes in line. The hayride was mediocre at best and not scary at all. I will not be back !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    Absolutely disappointed with BloodShed Farms. The hayride was boring and the only thing noteworthy about it was that the trailer had nice seating and you didn't have to sit on the floor on hay. No one on our trailer were scared, no matter how the scarce actors tried. Nothing worse than chainsaw smoke that you cannot escape from. The Clown attraction was absolute genius and I wish that the rest of the attractions held up to the one's standard. Only attraction there where I was started, amazed and I even laughed. The mazes are just tricky enough to discombobulate. The other two attractions were mostly easily forgotten. We went because of high ratings and left highly disappointed. If we wouldn't have purchased the VIP tickets, I'm sure we would have left early because I was getting bored.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrible

    Hayride was LAME, not scary at all. The other attractions were not scary, If you want to be scared don't go here. Waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunt

    Bloodshed Farms is a great haunted attraction very scary and often exciting not knowing what will jump out at you. Just walking around the 4 attractions you hear people screaming from all directions! The food is great I personally loved the fried oreos! My favorite attraction out of the 4 was clown-o-phobia! I loved the creativity and the scare factor! Clowns are just so creepy! The entertainment in the Reapers Ball was great you see people being chased and interacting with scare actors walking as well as zombies dancing and clowns hula hooping! It really is such a great time! If you like scary fun Bloodshed Farms is the place to be!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt in NJ

    Bloodshed Farms is a must see its bigger and better than last year and last year was good this year GREAT.more actors more scared attractions plan on being there for hours the fun never ends. From the minute you walk in until you walk out ?? IF YOU CAN. HAHAHAHAHA

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A YEARLY MUST!

    This was our first visit to bloodshed farms in Columbus new jersey and we weren't very sure what to expect but little to our surprise it was by far way better then we imagined. Some of the wait lines were long but it was worth the wait per attraction. Plenty of things going on to keep you busy while waiting to enter these awesome haunts including creepy line entertainers, music and even watched a clown girl snort a balloon up her nose. These actors totally love what they are doing and give it their all. All and all in the scenes where we weren't scared we were flat out having a blast. The clown house alone will keep us coming back for more year after year. Great job you guys, you're definitely a must go to haunt for us!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Halloween Event!! Not to Miss!!

    BloodShed Farms reminded me of why I love haunted houses and hayrides again!! The hayride is super fun with just the right blend of scares and corn field / moonlight. Loved the asylum. The actors were wonderful!! The roaming "scareactors" were very spooky and added to the overall ambiance of the event. Overall, I give BloodShed Farms two spooky thumbs up!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunted Attraction!

    Best haunted attraction I have ever been to. The actors are amazing, and awesome special effects. The creativity is over and beyond the attention to detail is beyond anyone's expectations. My daughter and her friends loved it so much that they wanted to go back the following weekend. It is well organized and the workers are professional and nice. The actors are scary and really take the role seriously. Parking was easy access. You can not miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This one is not to miss!

    We will be back! Had a blast. My daughter's first true haunt and she loved it! I know the hard work that's put into this haunt and it shows in every detail.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/17/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing Haunt!!!

    Last night was AMAZING! Clown-a-Phobia was so much fun...learned to never trust a Clown's directions. Hehehe Asylum Doctors were Creepy and Scary. The patients were definitely Clinically insane. Cuddles McSpanky was awesome and on point. A blessing from Father Evil left me wanting to be a Sinner. The sinister Carnival games were a nice touch.The paranoia was intense as I walked thru The Trail of Terror. Actors were convincing of the sadistic story line. My last ride...was THEE Best Hayride! The Butcher Shop was INTENSE! All in all a Very well done haunt and definitely come back. I will be recommending to everyone I know.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Entertaining!

    I'm a poor sport, I'm close friends with nearly everyone there so all they got outta me was jumping when they'd lean in Real close~ .. but I will say they did a splendid job with all the sections people were assigned to! Long weekends for them all, but I give props to their high sports and high energy. Keep doing what you're doing guys! ?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not scary, but entertaining.

    Walk and hsyride were not frigthening as much as they were entertaining. Actors played their parts very well, scariest portions where thevloud noises on barrels and poles. Actors were well placed and the walk was paced well. The cloen house was the best portion of this attrwction by far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good times. Good Scares.

    This was my second year going to this event, and i must say that one can tell the folks behind the scenes really know what they're doing. This is an excellent haunt that has a commited cast and many great suprises as you venture through. Well done!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/15/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION

    BloodShed Farms is the best haunted attraction my friends and I have ever been to! Fun, scary, and very creatively designed sets! I can't wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/14/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • One of the fun times at BSF

    There are only a few good ones in SJ. This is one of them!! Great time each attraction time warps you into its seducing mind set. Liked the Hay ride and Assylum the best! Food was also outstanding.Will be back in 2017!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Great family fun

    We had a great time at Bloodshed Farms. Kids enjoyed all 4 attractions. They were very scary. The actors had great costumes with professional make up. We had a fun family night out. Will go again next year. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a night of thrills.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/8/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt

    I want to bloodshed farms on Saturday Oct 1st. I got to go though clownsphodia, the last ride and terror trail. I really liked the lay out of this attraction including the black out room and the last room was the best part. Each of the clowns were scary yet pushed down the right path. Then the Terror Trail. The women you met in the first section was really good you couldn't tell if she really pissed off or just actting. Definitely a good length for the money. All the actors were good just wish there was more scares in the corn. The Last Ride is a hayride. The set up was awesome but wish there was more balanced to no matter what side you sat on. Like for the first scene putting acts on both sides not just left. Without spoiling any thing the headless horseman was an awesome idea. What happens at the church was definitely not expected. The reapers ball has plenty lighting, tables and entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Dot not miss this next year!

    I've been to this even twice over the past two years and it's always a great time. The props are incredible and as you walk through the various trails, that feeling of dread and foreboding builds and builds until finally BAM - one of the characters jumps out and you scream in spite of yourself! The farm setting complete with cornfield adds to the atmosphere as do the details that go into making the various scenes. The actors they hire are perfect at what they do (my personal favorite is Cuddles McSpankey!). In addition to the trails, there is good food, drink and music in the center area. Sadly, I'm not brave enough to enter the actual BloodShed so I can't review that, but I've heard that it's horrifying! Do not miss this Central NJ treasure for 2016!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 1/12/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great Actors

    Loved this haunt. The actors were great. Very scarey and the makeup looked really good. Definatly coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt in the state!!!

    There is so much to do here!! I love the big screens playing rock and metal music totally adds to the over all experience. I laughed I screamed I peed a little!!! Absolute blast! I cannot wait until next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best Ever!!!

    Great for all ages...we got the pass to do all 4 attractions....well worth it! The set up is perfect! Just a ton of fun and there is something there for everyone...great for groups!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • VERY WELL DONE

    The decor and atmosphere of this haunt were creatively put together. The 4 main attractions were great (personally the prison and fun house areas were the best) . There were plenty of things to see in between them as well, and if one has time between scares to note some of the clever ideas that went into maze design, you will not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Fun!! Family friendly!!

    Love this haunted attraction!!! The different mazes and attractions will have you scared for you life and laughing at the same time. Actors are top notch, and know when it's appropriate to put the fear into you. I bring my smaller children and the actors know how much kids can handle. I highly recommend coming here for some Halloween fun!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely loved it!!!!

    This was my second year going and this year I was pregnant!!! The characters are great and they put on a heck of a show!!! They really get you on all of the attractions!!! Best haunted attraction I have been to in a while.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • One of the best!

    One of the best haunts I've been at! Its good for the family! And really great scares although I must say the prison was by far my favorite. All the other attractions were really great and on time scares were perfect timing. I highlt ecommend this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • So much better then Pennhurst

    I found this haunt so much better then other haunts. Not only were the actors great, but they stayed in character no matter how much you tried to slip them up. All the attraction were great, although it was new this year the hayride needed some tweaks. But after going again at the end of Oct, it was much improved. Although sitting on the ground was a pain. Pennhurst, Eastern doesn't come close.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Fun filled time.

    Hey ride was ok for its first year. It needs more actors and more scenes. Fun house of fear was great got lost in 3 rooms. The prison was good over all actors where good one spot was empty and didn't make sense they had a wheel chair on a platform. The trail was great it was creepy and the chainsaw guy at end freaked alot of people out. Last but not least when I walked in the guy freaked me out. Overall I had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    What a great time at Bloodshed Farms!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Excellent!

    I am a haunt junkie and this turned out to be one of my favorites! The hayride was pretty good considering it was the 1st year. The Clowns in the fun house were creepy as he!! & if you like gore, the prison is where it's at! My favorite was the party area: d.j. tarot reader, dancers, food, photo booth, and BloodShed! OMG! Can't wait for next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in NJ

    This haunt was hands down one of the best haunts in NJ that I have been to. Loved all of the actors, very dedicated!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Spooky Scary

    What a fun haunt! Loved that there were a few different attraction options. The actors walking around the concession area were really creepy. Food options were delicious. The haunted hay ride was super fun but not if you don't like being touched! All of the actors in the attraction looked great! Overall, a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • An awesome time

    Bloodshed farms is the best haunt in nj.. It will leave you very scared and wanting more...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Bloodshed Farms is a great time

    The people who work the haunt put in a great deal of time and effort to make it a memorable experience and it shows. Definitely was worth the drive. I had a great time. Best haunt I have been to so far. Do all of the attractions. You will not regret it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Scarey but so much fun!!

    My husband and I went for the first time this year. We had so much fun. The 4 haunted attractions were amazing. The characters interact with everyone! It was great. A must see. The prison was great, the fun house was absolutely awesome, the trails were very interactive and the hayride was the best. The food was good and the DJ was great. Lots of dancing. Don't miss it. So much to see and do!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/31/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • It should be #1!

    I've been twice this year with two different groups and each time we had an absolute blast! I have also been to just about every haunt in NJ and PA. Bloodshed Farms offers the best experience from start to finish! The prison and the funhouse are the most intense with characters popping out from all over. The costuming and makeup is top notch. You wont see any cheap mask and kids in sweatshirts running around. Each character is scary and fun. The trail is a nice long walk where you basically walk through 2 smaller houses and a corn maze filled with creepy actors and some funny ones too! The hayride. Yes you sit on the floor of the hay cart, I don't see it as a big deal. The cart is covered in hay and there is a back rest. The cart itself comes alive along your journey (that's all i will say!) While their sets are not as flashy as other haunts who have been around for 10 to 20 years, the performance of the actors are fantastic and make you want to focus on them. Did I mention the common area? This pulls everything together! When you're not in one of the haunts you can get some great food, play games, smash a pumpkin, and hang out with a bunch of characters.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/30/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • LOTS OF SPOOK AND SCARE!!!

    Attended Bloodshed Fear Feast with a group of friends and family of 8 people. We all had a blast and bought tickets for all four attractions. We also did the photo booth which fit us all and allowed us to leave with great memories!! The pumpkin smashing was a great additional activity. Very fun and scary thrills! Lines moved fast and attractions where very well decorated and themed. Costumes and make-up were very frightful and characters stayed in character but would also allow pictures! Good entertainment was provided in-between attractions and while waiting in lines like music, onscreen projection, and the dancing clown! It was a great night of terror and fun and we enjoy everything about it and it is VERY well worth it! MUST GO FOR FEAR AND FIGHT!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Not worth the money

    I've been to many haunted attractions this was one of the worst.They make you sit on the floor in the hayride where you cannot see a thing.The characters lacked anytype of personality as far as trying to scare you.The ride itself was about 10-12min long.The walkthrough's were the shortest haunted walkthrough's I ever been in.About 5-min long apiece.I will give them some credit for trying as far as the props they had in the walkthrough's.All 4 attractions took a total of 30 min to do.Not worth the time to drive their and definitely not worth the $..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Posted 10/26/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 24 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunt in NJ

    My husband and I went to bloodshed farm on Saturday night on the 10th it was cold spooky night the set up there was great lot's of actors and lot's of attractions you can do all of them or just a few don't forget the hayride through the large corn fields did a lot of screaming the clowns fun house was outstanding and the prison.you can warm up with hot Chocolate and sit in there watch every one else screening

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Its awesome!

    My second year visiting! Grin is my absolute favorite clown!!(even tho I'm terrified of clowns Lol ) A little disappointed I didn't run into him this year!! But thats ok!! The prison was great!! The wait for the hayride was a little too long but I'm sure that'll be looked over for next year!! Bloodshed is quite new so im sure its still progressing !! All of the actors are amazing and enjoyed every minute!! See you next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Soooo perfect!

    This place is flippin' amazing. The amount of screaming I did during the attractions was crazy! The actors do such a great job! The fun house was by far my favorite. The clowns were terrifying!! Definitely the haunt I will return to hear after year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in NJ

    This is my second year going with my family to bloodshed farms fear fest and every year they get better and better. The actors were so over the top and scary as hell in all the attractions its hard for us to pick our favorite over all the rest. Tickets are a great value and you get 3 haunted mazes plus a hayride for only $30. You can really make bloodshed farms an all night outing with your family with tons to keep you busy! They have great food, really fun games to play, Their tshirts are a must, pumpkin smashing which was something we have never seen before and was so much fun, amazing line entertainment with their scary actors lurking around and a creepy clown DJ entertaining the crowd and getting everyone dancing. By far our favorite haunt in NJ . Cant wait to come back next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/23/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Worst time ever!

    Waited in line for 45 min to purchase tickets. Went to the prison and waited an hour to get in. Not scary at all,in fact it was boring. Went to the "haunted hayride" and had to sit on the floor of a wagon. Drove through the field and saw some attractions,so not scary at all. We got off the ride and had to leave. We paid for all 4 attractions and could only get to 2 of them. So we paid 30 each for 4 attractions and only got to see 2. Well they made money form us. Will not go back and will not recommend this place to anybody. VERY disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/20/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • off the hook

    Way better than expected. My girl about s#! $ herself before we even got into the place. Every haunt had its own unique feel. A MUST go EVERY YEAR!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/20/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • what a show!

    Second year in a row BloodShed Farms delivers the horror. Their prison rocks lots of the scares I remember from last year with several new twist and turns. The funhouse was much more with more clowns and it made me feel like I never knew what are where was coming or I was going. Trail was cool with more creepy things jumping out the corn. Props in this maze really top notch we loved the Chainsaw Massacre theme. Hayride was sooo long loved the glow in the corn from the cart and the guide at the beginning. Had some things on the hayride I have never seen before. Hang out area was also doubled in size with more things to do like games that you wont see at Wildwood. Going back again this year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/19/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • wow

    Gotta say not bad for a new haunt! Actors were great for the most part but whoever/whatever that "rabbit thing" was in the mineshaft was creepy as hell!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Bloodshed farm rocks!!!!!

    Bloodshed farms was awesome!!!! With all the things to do. You can party down to the music in the party area hit the trails of scary Clowns to trying to get out of the prison. The games where you can win a bear then KILL IT yeah!! The new hayride is cool as heck I have never been on a cart that does things while you are on it. But beware of what lurks in the corn between scarecrows,hillbillies with chainsaws, zombies, the double shock of a demon priest and the reaper himself shows up . You will definitely not be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • They keep up in their game

    I've been going to this ever since they were the haunted prison. Every year it's something new and exciting. This year it's a hayride which is definitely worth the wait.They have games , food , and even a Dj Clown named named Cuddles. They incorporate know characters in their haunt like Grin, Karnage, Kisses , Rotton Kandy , and Porkchop. Characters you know from convention and appearances. They also help develop new ones which is awesome. I have a blast with me and my friends ever year and will continue to come back.THANKS BLOODSHED FARMS!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Mid level attraction selling as a big attraction

    For $30 you get 4 under staffed attractions with very long and slow moving lines. We waited on line for an hour and a half for a 12 minute hayride. I understand crowds and expect lines at these things but these seemed to move very slowly. I can appreciate a haunt trying to get bigger but you need to make everything bigger including the amount of actors and scares, not just the amount of space you take up. There is some good here and lots of potential but it's not there yet. There are better options in NJ right now but you might want to let bloodshed grow a few more years before checking them out. I will say that this would be a very good for taking the kids. Perfect for middle schoolers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/18/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Not for experienced haunted attraction goers!

    Have been going to Halloween Hauntings for many years. Bloodshed Farms had no scares for my wife and I!! The host of the hayride was kind of cool. But throughout the ride nothing happened??? There was a coffin in the wagon that could have been really cool but again, not much happened! The prison was Ok, but after the first guard scares you, yup, you guessed it, not much happens! It was very cold so we had left after the prison! I gave this a second pumpkin to give the other 2 attraction the benefit of the doubt! But I am doubtful. Take your young children here. They will probably like it more!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Loved It! Sooo. Scary!

    I am now convinced it isn't just cats that have 9 lives. I had at least 6 scared out of me last night. Every one of the actors and the props will take your breath away. I loved it. If you want to be scared out of your wits GO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/17/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • BEST HAUNT IN NJ

    This place was far better than expected. Sure, the lines were a little long, but that is at every haunt. But what really got me the most were the actors in the prison. Every scare was so unexpected. However, those guys in the smoked out room...OMG. I have never been so freaked out in my entire life. EVERYONE NEEDS TO HIT THIS HAUNT THIS YEAR.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/13/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Don't Know What All The Fuss Is About

    A caveat, before I even begin; I normally don't post reviews unless I am very happy or very unhappy with a service or experience; this, sadly, is the latter. My friends and I were super-excited to check this place out this year - we usually go to Shady Brook Farms or Active Acres Farms, both in Bucks County, PA. We read the reviews on BloodShed Farms and thought it would be a great alternative. We should have taken note of the fact that all the reviews are from last year...We purchased our tickets online before the night we wished to attend, in order to avoid long entrance lines. (Purchasing online is $5.00 more expensive than purchasing in person, by the way) When we arrived at BloodShed Farms, we still had to wait in the same line as the people who wished to purchase tickets. We waited for half an hour to hand our printed tickets to the people in the booth, so we could be handed our admission tickets. There were no separate lines, which would have made things speedier and more efficient.Once inside, we got in line for the haunted hayride. The line was pretty long, we we anticipated waiting about 30-45 minutes, from the look of it. An hour and a half later, we boarded the ride. 6 minutes later, and yes, I am being literal, the ride was over. At every other hayride I have attended, the hayride was approximately 15-20 minutes long. You can see effort for the production staff and the actors being made. This hayride just had the standard fare. People jumping out at you from the sides of the ride, hanging on the sides of the cart before jumping off, etc. Nothing to set it apart. In the end, we waited for 2 hours for a 6 minute, un-scary hayride. My friends and I were very disappointed, and we will not be returning.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    This haunted hay ride was amazing and so much fun! It's definitely somewhere to bring your friends and have a night of fun and screaming!! They have a bunch of games and attractions to do before everything starts to keep you occupied and that even includes.....pumpkin smashing and cool and ghostly photo ops with all the different clowns and scary people. The hayride, funhouse,trail, and prison were SO MUCH fun I totally recommend it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 10/12/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • what a disapointment

    As a party of five we decided to go for the combo pass, allowing you admittance to every walkthrough plus the hayride. We ended up waiting thirty minutes in line to get these tickets since there were only two girls working the admission booths.To start the night out right we decided it was best to start out with the hayride. Getting into line we thought that we would only be there for 20 minutes tops- but boy were we wrong. The person ripping tickets for the hayride was also BELIGERENTLY DRUNK, slurred his words, and ripped the wrong part of the ticket for each person in my family. I find it unprofessional and disgusting that Bloodshed Farms would allow their employees to drink on the job- let alone let them get so drunk that they cannot preform the simple duty of ripped a card.After spending close to two hours waiting in line, we finally boarded the hayride. The design of the cart at first seemed really neat, there was a coffin lying in the middle, but then was a hindrance after realizing that there were no seats and you had to squish your body between the coffin and the railings, a very uncomfortable position. My cart was filled to the brim with people and did not allow any room for characters to really board the cart because of the design. The hayride itself was probably THE WORST HAUNTED HAYRIDE I’ve ever been on. Every so often you would come to a poorly staged scene that featured screaming people or someone would walk out of the corn stalks and scream at you. There was no interaction, no build up. It was just people walking out of the corn in terrible masks screaming to leave. I’m someone who scares easily so when I don’t even scream once in an attraction it is not a good sign. Everyone whom we rode with shared the sentiment of it being THE WORST HAUNTED HAYRIDE EVER.After being incredibly disappointed that we paid an arm and a leg to stand in the cold for almost two hours only to ride a shitty hayride, my family was hoping the walkthrough would be better. We started with the Trail of Terror, which was boring and pretty much a long walk into a cornfield and featured almost no actors. On their website Bloodshed Farms says that the Trail of Terror is one of the longest walkthroughs in the world, well of course it is when they feature almost a HALF MILE OF JUST CORN AND NO ACTORS!! The cannibal house featured in the walkthrough was probably the best part of the attraction, but was still lacking and had only two or three actors. The pig slaughter area had a lot of potential but it was hard to be scared when the actors did not give a damn or that you could see them from a mile away. Also the chainsaw ending is given away by anyone who waits in line and becomes no longer scary.We really wanted to give up after going on the hayride and Trail of Terror, but decided to just get through the Funhouse of Fear and Hells Gate Prison since we paid the full price for tickets. The lines in these attractions were quite fast moving and were filled with actors who actually seemed like they gave a damn. While both of these attractions were hundreds of times better than the previous two, they still missed out on a lot potential scares. However the actors working in each seemed to actually enjoy what they were doing and it showed. These were the only attractions that actually had me screaming.Even though Hells Gate and the Funhouse on their own were decent attractions they cannot make up for the stain that the trail and the hayride left on our night. I will not be recommending Bloodshed Farms to anyone!Also the “DJ” was terrible and was just a slide show rigged with accompanying music that repeated itself all night long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • Amazing night out, VIP tickets a must

    My daughter and her friends had the best time last night for her 16th birthday at the Bloodshed. The staff was amazing and did everything to make the night wonderful for her. The clown that was DJ in the Reapers Ball was so cool and was dancing and popping up all over the place. Not sure how he has all that energy. I felt bad for the people that paid for the general admission tickets that had the long wait times, but it is very much worth it to spend the extra and get the VIP tickets. Considering this was the 2nd official night open this season, it goes without saying the lines, and the wait are going to be long. That's why they have VIP tickets.You take what you get from the experience, the fun house and the prison went for shock and surprise factor. They were so well done, and some of the best stuff I’ve seen in a while. The bloodshed, the walk and the ride went more for messing with your mind as well as shock. If you were already pissed about the wait and not in to the night, the fun will be lost on you.Thanks Bloodshed Farms for making my daughters sweet 16th birthday the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted 10/11/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Major letdown

    Was looking forward to going and heard alot of great things. It was hard to find. Wasn't many actors in the attractions. All the sets looked bad and beat up not in a scarey way. Things spread thin in alot of spots. Wasn't worth 30 bucks maybe 10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/7/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Don't go on the hayride!

    Everything else was scary But the hayride sucked. No actor was passionate about this like they were In the prison for example it was just a bad experience on that ride its a good concept but bad execution VERY BAD execution!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/4/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Looking forward to more!

    Had a fantastic night here last year with my family and some friends. We enjoyed the whole night from the scary mazes to the food and roaming creatures! Our neighbor is one of their actors and he has been telling us about the new stuff they have planned like a hay ride and bigger trails. Don't pass this place up!

    Scare Factor:
    Length of Event:
    Time Visited:
    Posted 6/2/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • good haunt long lines

    the haunt was good,, i would definitely comeback . Lines were long but thats eery attraction.. good hangout party and eat scene for in between haunts

    Posted 10/21/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Freaking awsome

    I don't scare easy, but this place totally freaked me out. I can't even say one attraction is better than the other. they are all fantastic. I liked the old lady in the hillbilly house, she was really funny. the creepy clowns were great. a little concerned about the chainsaws though. all in all, the best i've seen yet. will go back again. found out later, all the actors are volunteers, & everything is improv. nothing scripted.

    Posted 10/20/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Best of the all.

    This was by far the best haunt I've been to. Very interactive and the actors did a frightfully good job. Very freaky, even standing in the party area eating, had several actors come up and I didn't see then coming. The clown was very entertaining, and the one demon actor in the cemetery was very good. I went around a corner and didn't know he was standing there. Ll he said was hi and myself and my friends jumped. We were so focused on finding the way out we did not see him just standing there. The hillbilly house was great, props made me think of Texas chainsaw and the one room had great maniacs. My friends and I will be coming back.

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Attraction I've been to

    This haunt is different from all others I have been to. It's very interactive and the actors love doing what they do which nakes this place special. The part that really made me and my friends freak out were those lunatics in the room that was smoked out so you couldn't see. They played so many mind games with us that I am still paranoid as I write this. Once again awesome haunt and I will surely be back for more.

    Posted 10/19/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good haunt

    Good haunt ... Great props ... All the actors played there parts well and were very into their rolls which made for a very good experience...lines were long however they moved quickly and I liked how they had actors scaring the guest in lines it makes the wait go by faster . Hopefully next year they will grow larger and maybe have a hayride . If I had to give one negative I would say there could've been more people jumping out in certain areas. Overall great haunt !

    Posted 10/18/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • finally something new and better than most!

    Very scary, actors were pretty good, jumped a few times, hope they make it bigger and better next year! We will be back!

    Posted 10/15/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scared the S#@! out of me

    totally awesome!! Actors were good. It scared the hell out of me and I'm usually not the type scared easily

    Posted 10/14/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • GREAT SCARES, GREAT FOOD, AND GREAT LINES

    The actors were very interactive, And I love how the actors were with the kids, And The adults. THEY DID NOT SINGLE ANYONE OUT! When we were in line they made it run very smoothly, And the linter entertainers made it go even faster. It was by far one of the best haunted attractions I have ever been to in a very long time WE WILL COME AGAIN. and I recommend anyone who loves scares, TO GO THERE!

    Posted 10/14/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    They are awesome

    Posted 10/13/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bigger & Better than ever

    not for the faint of heart. new location much bigger.

    Posted 10/13/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Longest wait ever!!!

    The actors were amazing. The sets, props, & pageantry were equally awesome, very scary & entertaining. We were impressed & That doesn't happen very often. Our only complaint, & a very big one at that, were the lines. We were there for 2 plus hours & only got thru 2 attractions even tho we paid for all 4! We spent less then 10 minutes total in the attractions themselves, the rest of the time was just standing in lines... waiting. This was totally unnecessary. We were timing the wait between groups entering the cemetery attraction (we spent most of our night waiting in that line.) We used the stop watch on our cell phone for this bc, well, we had nothing else to do. The guard working the entrance for that attraction would make each group wait for aprox 6 minutes b4 letting the next group thru. It takes less than 5 minutes to go thru the entire attraction so this makes no sense... Other than he was an idiot w/ major control issues that likes to hear himself talk. The lines in general were long & slow. It kind of ruined the experience for us & we think it could have run much smoother & faster. If management could fix that it would be 1 of the best haunted attractions we have ever been to.... & we have been to a lot! Only other problem was the guys w/ the chainsaws got way too close. I like being scared but I was actually afraid they were going to hit me or my son.

    Posted 10/12/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • these guys are great cant wait to see this year

    Posted 9/16/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?